## ERRATUM: "PAIR-INSTABILITY SUPERNOVAE IN THE LOCAL UNIVERSE" (2014, ApJ, 797, 9)

DANIEL J. WHALEN<sup>1</sup>, JOSEPH SMIDT<sup>2</sup>, ALEXANDER HEGER<sup>3,4</sup>, RAPHAEL HIRSCHI<sup>5,6</sup>, NORHASLIZA YUSOF<sup>7</sup>, WESLEY EVEN<sup>8</sup>, CHRIS L. FRYER<sup>8</sup>, MASSIMO STIAVELLI<sup>9</sup>, KE-JUNG CHEN<sup>10</sup>, AND CANDACE C. JOGGERST<sup>11</sup> Zentrum für Astronomie, Institut für Theoretische Astrophysik, Universität Heidelberg, Albert-Ueberle- Str. 2, D-69120 Heidelberg, Germany; dwhalen1999@gmail.com <sup>2</sup> CCS-2, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, NM 87545, USA <sup>3</sup> Monash Centre for Astrophysics, Monash University, Victoria 3800, Australia <sup>4</sup> School of Physics and Astronomy, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, MN 55455, USA Astrophysics Group, University of Keele, Lennard-Jones Labs, Keele ST5 5BG, UK <sup>6</sup> Institute for the Physics and Mathematics of the Universe (WPI), University of Tokyo, 5-1-5 Kashiwanoha, Kashiwa 277-8583, Japan <sup>7</sup> Department of Physics, University of Malaya, 50603 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia T-2, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, NM 87545, USA <sup>9</sup> Space Telescope Science Institute, 3700 San Martin Drive, Baltimore, MD 21218, USA <sup>10</sup> Department of Astronomy and Astrophysics, UCSC, Santa Cruz, CA 95064, USA <sup>11</sup> XTD-3, Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, NM 87545, USA Received 2014 December 5; published 2015 March 4

The affiliations of several authors have been updated (see the affiliations list above for details).

Section 2.1 of the published article has been updated to read, "Three of our four models, h150, h200, h500s4, have an initial velocity,  $v_{\text{init}} = 0.4 v_{\text{crit}}$ , where  $v_{\text{crit}}$  is the critical (breakup) velocity. This corresponds to an average velocity on the main-sequence of 318.9, 333.4, and 116.8 km s<sup>-1</sup> for the 150, 200, and 500 solar mass star models, respectively. The fourth model, h500s0, is non-rotating."

Furthermore, the Acknowledgements have been updated to read, "N.Y. acknowledges support from the Ministry of Higher Education and University of Malaya under the Higher Education Academic Training Scheme and the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission for the Split-Site PhD 2010–2011 program at the University of Keele, and acknowledges support from the Ministry of Education of Malaysia under FRGS FP003-2013A.

R.H. was supported by the World Premier International Research Center Initiative (WPI Initiative), MEXT, Japan, and acknowledges support from EU-FP7-ERC-2012-St Grant 306901.

A.H. also acknowledges support by a Future Fellowship (FT120100363) from the Australian Research Council."